HOTL Awards

In recognition and in celebration of the natural beauty here in the Pacific Northwest our regatta winners are awarded a medal made of stamped glass. These awards, designed by a local Seattle artist, are individually created and hand-stamped.

Winners of the Championship Women’s Eight event and Championship Men’s Four events, sponsored by Pocock Racing Shells receive an additional award.

Masters races will be awarded first place medals based on individual or grouped ages divisions as determined by the race director.

A number of events have an event specific trophy that is presented to the winner of that race. The trophy remains at LWRC throughout the year and can be viewed at the HOTL Awards Ceremony on race day.

Past Award Winners

All Points Awards
Francis Cunningham Junior All Points Cup
Frank Cunningham All Points Club Cup
Bob Ernst Collegiate All Points Cup
Masters All Points Cup

Collegiate and Open Awards
Womens Championship 8+ Cup Sponsored by Pocock Racing Shells
Ben Porter Mens Collegiate 8+ Cup
Mens Championship 4+  Cup Sponsored by Pocock Racing Shells
Mens Open 2x Cup
Womens Open 2x Cup
William Tytus Mens Open 1x Cup
Lucy Pocock Stillwell Womens Open 1x Cup

Junior Awards
Mens Junior 8+ Cup
Womens Junior 8+ Cup
Mens Junior 4+ Cup
Womens Junior 4+ Cup

Masters Awards
Sherri Cassuto Womens Masters 1x Cup
Gordon McWilliams Mens Master 1x Cup